WELD COUNTY

COLORADO


CSU Extension-Weld

All Weld County > Home | About | Services | Contact Us | Property Information

A-Z Search | Search 

CSU Extension-Weld

Mission Statement

"To provide information and education, and encourage the application of research-based knowledge in response to local, state, and national issues affecting individuals, youth, families, dairy, livestock/agricultural enterprises, and communities of Colorado."

Porcine Epidemic Diarrhea Virus – Updated Information

Porcine Epidemic Diarrhea Virus – Biosecurity Procedures 

Biosecurity Procedures
Most of you are aware of the Porcine Epidemic Diarrhea Virus (PED) that is a potential threat to our swine population. It is a very contagious disease that can affect your pig projects. Here are some things that you need to think about and some things that can help your own biosecurity. Remember, these suggestions are made for any possible disease too, not just for PED.  For more information, click here.

Weld County 4-H Endowment

To maintain Weld County’s important agricultural economy, young people need to develop skills in production agriculture and leadership. The 4-H program has been part of Weld County for generations and has helped hundreds of young people grow into strong leaders. Our goal is to raise $2 million to place in an endowment to guarantee future 4-H programming for Weld County youth. Donate today and help ensure that valuable 4-H programming is made available to all Weld County youth.

Learn more about the $2 Million Project by going to www.weld4hfoundation.org

Services

extension

The Extension office provides assistance and programs for citizens in these areas:

  • Livestock/Agriculture
  • Horticulture
  • 4-H Youth Programs
  • Food Nutrition

As the name implies, it is an extension of Colorado State University.

Weld County pays for half of the Extension program including building and office expenses, program costs and mileage. The balance is Colorado State University funds from federal programs and the state legislature.

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday 
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Twitter-icon

LikeUsOnFacebook_Icon2

Weld County Fair

Calendar

Loading...

Contact Information

Keith Maxey
County Director - Livestock Agent
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2075
email:kmaxey@co.weld.co.us
Markley Walsh
4-H/Youth Development Agent
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2086
email:mwalsh@co.weld.co.us
Larry Hooker
4-H Youth Development Agent/Livestock
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2093
email:lhooker@co.weld.co.us
Assefa Gebre-Amlak Ph. D.
Crop Protection/Pest Management
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2083
email:agebre-amlak@co.weld.co.us
Teresa Johnson
4-H Events Coordinator
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2070
email:tjohnson@co.weld.co.us
Lauri Sutton
Tech Wizards
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2087
email:lsutton@co.weld.co.us

Janet Konkel
Weld County Fair Coordinator
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2085
email:jkonkel@co.weld.co.us
Carrie Shimada
Horticulture Program Associate
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2081
email:cshimada@co.weld.co.us
Weld County, Colorado Master Gardeners
phone:(970) 304-6535
email:weldmastergardeners@hotmail.com
www.weldmastergardeners.org
Stella Vigil
EFNEP Educator
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2078
email:svigil@co.weld.co.us
Vacant
EFNEP Educator
phone:(970) 304-6535
email:
Jannet Espinoza
SNAP-ED Educator
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2095
email:jespinoza@co.weld.co.us
Linda Stanfield
SNAP-ED Educator
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2084
email:lstanfield@co.weld.co.us
Administrative Staff
Michelle Langston
Office Technician
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2076
email:mlangston@co.weld.co.us

Jenn Eastwood
Office Technician
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2069
email:jeastwood@co.weld.co.us

Cindy Nosko
Office Technician
phone:(970) 304-6535 x 2071
email:cnosko@co.weld.co.us