Weld County

Department of Public Works

Leading with responsive, innovative and cost effective services.

Engineering Division

The Division of Engineering is comprised of three Divisions:

    PW Logo

  1. Engineering
  2. Right-Of-Way & Surveying
  3. Development Review

The groups are responsible for the planning, coordinating, designing, and construction of Public Works projects. 

ENGINEERING

Engineering is a diverse group responsible for design and management of  Public Works construction projects, such as roads,  and bridges.

SURVEYING & RIGHT OF WAY (ROW)

The Surveying Division is responsible for land and boundary surveying for internal county projects, which include  construction staking, section corner monuments, property negotiations, and ROW Research.

DEVELOPMENT REVIEW

The Development Review Division is responsible for providing public information, support, and technical assistance to the Public, the Planning Commission, and the Board of County Commissioners for processing land use applications.

Contact Information

Elizabeth Relford
Engineering Supervisor
1111 H Street, Greeley, CO 80631
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3748
fax:(970) 304-6497
email:erelford@weldgov.com
Don Dunker, P.E.
County Engineer
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3749
email:erelford@co.weld.co.us
Clay Kimmi P.E., CFM
Engineer
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3741
email:ckimmi@co.weld.co.us
PO Box 758 Greeley, CO 80632
Cameron Parrott P.E.,
Project Manager
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3745
email:cparrott@weldgov.com
Mike Bedell, P.E.
Project Manager
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3706
email:mbedell@co.weld.co.us
Richard White, P.E.
Engineer
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3742
email:rwhite@weldgov.com
Leon Sievers, PLS
Right of Way Agent
phone:(970) 304-6496 x 3785
email:lsievers@co.weld.co.us
P.O. Box 758, Greeley, CO 80632